Oh what a night…

Weddings are my favorite. It’s a time we get to celebrate love and friendship while doing two of my favorite activities drinking and dancing. As many people may know I have a small (OK maybe a little bigger than small haha.) obsession with weddings. They are just so magical and fun. And I love seeing the themes people come up with. I think they say a lot about the personality of the couple. And a little about their lives together.
This past weekend I got to celebrate the wedding of two of my best friends from high school. And I must say the wedding was amazing. The venue was a beautiful old barn in Peabody Mass right next to an apple orchard. Which seemed to fit the bride and groom very well.


The wedding was a mix of rustic fall and Disney. Every table was a different Disney place or person and had a picture of the bride and groom on their last adventure there. The bride looked like just like princess who found her prince. Her gown was amazing and looked almost identical to what you would imagine Cinderella wearing on her wedding day.

Everyone I talked to had a blast and the DJ was great. He kept us dancing all night, and really any DJ that makes time for a dance off is great in my world. Even if Ryan and I were  robbed of first place. 🙂
They both looked lovely and in love and I am so happy for the  both of them. If they are reading this I wish them all the best and hope this post did their wedding justice.

Cake Cutting Ceremony.

                                       Me and the Bride after a long night of dancing our butts off!

You are never to old for a shoulder ride. (The one in white is the groom!)

Oh and Photo Booths at weddings are the best idea ever!

Leave a Reply

