Changes is in the air

I talk a lot about how the change in seasons can bring on a lot of different kind of change. Well going into the Holiday season has brought on the one of the most unexpected changes for me. The company that I have worked for a little over two years is going out of business. (well at  least in my region all of the stores are closing). Which leads me into the weird middle section of “where the hell do I go from here.”

For those who do not know I am a currently a student. So finding a job on top of classes and an internship is a challenge within itself. School leaves VERY little wiggle room for having time to work for money and work for classes and interning. I am trying not to sound like I am complaining since I know it will better me in the long run.

But at the moment there is a small amount of. WHAT AM I GOING TO DO UNTIL GRADUATION.

I feel I am in a bittersweet situation. It is great that I know have the opportunity to do something else with the time I have spent working at Bakers. Yet, I had so many great times there and have made some amazing friends that I cannot imagine never going there again. I am also left at the cross roads of do I even want another job, or should I find a way to NOT work this coming semester and spend the time focused on school and Cassi time. Since goodness knows that hasn’t really happened in about 2.5 years.

Whatever happens is a whole new life chapter that I was not planning to have to open until graduation.

Sometimes the world can just surprise you like that.

Leave a Reply

