This is the first day of my life….

3 years ago today (10/30) I went to a party with my best friend and left with the love of my life.

Our official anniversary is not until December, since that is when we became official. But I still like to have a special remembrance for the night we fist met.

I met my current boyfriend Halloween weekend 2009. The funny thing is that I did not even want to go out that night. I had every intention on just bailing on Halloween that year and staying in my dorm. My sorority sisters and my friend Jaime said to come out and have fun. And I did.

It was the best choice I ever made.

So people of the blog world- In celebration of the night I met my love- here is our story. Hope you enjoy.

When Halloween falls on a weekend, it makes college kids do something crazy. We dress up two nights in a row and get wild :p Okay so maybe it isn’t crazy or original but it is a damn good time.

The girls and I took costume number one and rocked the night.

We headed out to go to a party that my friend Jaime was hosting. We drank some jaguar juice and had a grand old time. She then introduced me to her boyfriends cousin. Who may or may not have been dressed up like Dorothy.

Yeah- That is right. I met my boyfriend, while he was dressed like Dorothy Gale hanging out with Lady Gaga and her Disco Stick.  I couldn’t tell you what it was exactly. Maybe the fact he was so confident in his little costume or his amazing blue eyes. But I fell for Dorothy that day and I’m not afraid to admit it. 🙂

 

Flash Forward 3 years later:

We are still in love- and still love to dress up 🙂

So it isn’t the most romantic story- But it is our story. and I couldn’t imagine a better one 🙂

 

“Yours is the first face that I saw
I think I was blind before I met you
Now I don’t know where I am
I don’t know where I’ve been
But I know where I want to go”

Leave a Reply

