‘Ello October

It is FINALLY here, the time I wait for all year long! It is finally fall in New England. Like I have said, I do not know what it is about this time of year that makes me all warm and fuzzy inside. But I do know that I would not change it for anything. Scarves, boots, and warm fuzzy jackets just make me so happy (more about fall fashion at a later post.:) )

Even with all the crazy that is school, work and my internship I refuse to let that get me down and ruin my fall. So how I have I been spending my very limited free time?! Doing one of my all time favorite things, reading.

Yeah I know it may sound lame but there are few things that make me happier that curling up outside on a sunny fall day with a good book and a latte. One the sunnier days I have been attempting to spend as much time outside as I can before the winter chills find their way to Mass. Which they sometimes tend to do before I am damn good and ready for them.

With today being a somewhat Holiday for me- (working in retail kind of kills that whole day off thing) I plan to spend the  hours I am not working or doing homework curled up with a good book and some music.

My go to fall read right now.

The Casual Vacancy by none other than the lovely J.K Rowling. This woman brought me to the wondrous world of Harry Potter and I am so excited to read her first adult novel. Once I finally get to finish it, I’ll let you all know what I think.

So reader- What is on your fall read list?

Leave a Reply

