Fashion Night Out 2012

So I know this is super late Since FNO was Sept 6th. But with school, work and interning something had to take the back burner until I had some free time. Sadly it had to be blogging. But enough about that and more about Fashion Night out!

This year three of my favorite ladies and I strutted our sexy selves over to Boston’s fashion district for a night of champagne, good company and of course ALL of the hot styles for Fall 2012.

For anyone who has never been to a Fashion Night Out (FNO for short) let me explain. It is all about showing off the newest trends to the public and the fashionistas of the world. On Newbury Street we found everything from sale in different stores, awesome give-aways (CUPCAKES and Bubbly), music and amazing company. Stores are a little packed so it makes it time consuming to actually buy things during the event. But let me tell you my fall closet got so many ideas for its upgrade. There were also donation trucks that you could bring slightly used clothes to donate to Dress for Success, which is an organization that helps low income women find interview and work appropriate clothing.  They also help woman find employment in there area.

Though most of the stores that participated in FNO Boston are VERY high end and something I could never afford, the night was great. I am all about finding your own personal style and making it work for you in the most affordable way. By seeing the newest trends it made it easier to figure out what you love and how to make it work for you and your budget.  Between me and the three other lovely ladies (Jaime, Alicia and Katie) we had 4 different style in the most affordable fashions.

Don’t let anyone tell you you have to spend a fortune to look fabulous!

Jaime and Katie looking fabulous in one of the stores:

Jaime: Top: Macy’s, Skirt: H&M, Shoes: Clarks, Jewelry: Jewelmint.com, Nordstroms, forever 21 and a street vendor, Bag marc jacobs

Katie: Top and skirt: H&M, Belt: Vintage, Earrings: forever 21, shoes: Clarks

Alicia and Jaime having cupcakes and cleavage at Intimacy in Copley Plaza

Alicia: Dress: Vintage, Necklace: Wet Seal, Boots: Old Navy

Sadly I was to busy having fun that the only good pictures I have of my outfit are from before we left.

My outfit: Dress: Forever 21, Necklace: forever 21.133526 Shoes: Bakers

Leave a Reply

