Welcome to September.

Hello Lovelies!

Welcome to September. Like I have said before fall is my all time favorite season. Everything from the change in the weather, the abundance of apple and apple cider, the feeling of starting new and of course the FASHION.  Here in Boston we will be having the 4th annual fashion night out which I cannot wait to go to on September 6th (will have an update about that later on in the week). I could not be more excited to be apart of this night because it is something I never ever thought I would find myself at.

Continuing on the theme of things I have never done, this month I have challenged myself to do things outside of my comfort zone or to do things I have never done before. I feel as though I have gotten myself stuck in this rut of doing the same things every day. I never really have begun to explore the city I have been a part of for almost ALL of my life. I have gotten so comfortable just doing what every one wants to do, that I forget what it is really like to get into the things I want to do.

Tonight is a small kick of to this challenge. It is one of my best friends birthday tonight and we are obviously going to rock it out like the fab women we are. The difference is we are going to a bar in a richer part of the city that is VERY outside of the comfort zone I am used to. I am very much a “dive” bar kind of girl. I like the places where I don’t have to worry as much about super creeps trying hook up with me because that isn’t who I am anymore. But I also do really like going to places where I can dance too. So tonight I am putting aside all my fears of these kinds of places and just going to go out and have a great time with my friends. Pushing away as much of the anxiety as I can in order to just have a great time with great people.

I am so excited for all of the changes that are going to be happen in the next month, both school wise, social wise and personally. And of course I’ll be keeping you all updated!

Leave a Reply

