Time to bring myself up.

These past few days have been a lot more depression and a lot less being positive. My sadness level has been through the roof  (with stress and just feeling a little down) and because of it I have not wanted to be around people. But what I have realized is that this is the WORST thing I could be doing. By throwing myself into isolation all I have been doing is sitting in my own sadness. 

Because I this I have developed a first rule of feeling good- Being around other people who make you feel like the best you. One of the great things about friends are that they (if they are good friends) bring out the best person you are. Good friends can help you feel prettier, happier and more confident. Mindless fun is sometimes just what a person needs to get out of the small funks in life. 

According to an article I read ::

“People who have rich social networks, with good friends who will help them out when they are down are generally happier. They have the pleasure of meeting people they trust and the sense of security in knowing there’s always someone there who can help.” (http://changingminds.org/explanations/emotions/happiness/what_makes_people_happy.htm).
So tonight I will get dressed up, go out with my friends and sing my little heart out at karaoke. We will see  how this idea plays out in the real world 🙂

If these negative feelings are more than just a random small occurring event, than I would always recommend seeking professional help. If what you are feeling can be classified as anxiety disorder or depression THIS ADVICE IS NOT GOING TO HELP. Please contact a local health care provider! This is just a way I find to feel better when I’m just having a traditional bad day.

Leave a Reply

