New day new blog.

Blogging has been something very fun and some what therapeutic to me for a very long time. From live-journal to blogspot to tumblr I have pretty much run around in the world of blogs. But I have finally decided to find a space that I can really call my own and just bring my interest to the people of the interweb.

So who am I and why should you care.

Well truth be told I would not be surprised if no one ever follows this blog because I am really not that interesting. But for those of you who do care this is me: I’m a 24 year old graduate student currently living in the Boston area. I have spent a good portion of my life doing what everyone around me expects me to do and living a life that I thought I wanted only because it was what I was being told to want.

So in the last 2 years I have given up what “I should be doing” and have been going down the road of what I love. I am currently attending school to get my masters in social work so that I can one day work with teenagers recovering from eating disorders and other addictive and mental disorders. I work around the idea that everyone is beautiful no matter what they look like, sound like or dress like. I want to either work with or start an organization that work to promote positive body image and self esteem to young men and women.

Other than wanting to change the world and save the youth of America. I love fitness and nutrition (which will be something I post A LOT about). I also love movies, books, fashion, photography and just starting to enjoy the life I am living.

This space is some place for me to share with you all the beautiful things I have found and learned over the last few years and the time to come.

Hope you enjoy

Leave a Reply

